You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teacher vs Parent: Similarities and Differences

Ok, this post is interesting.

I can add two more similarities, after being a teacher for a couple of years (And maybe being one again next year).

The trust.

Closely related to the long debates, the trust is always there somehow. Your students trust you are good enough in what you do, and that you are truly there to tech them. Also, they trust your word. Education cannot be completed without trust. It is the same with parenthood.

The memories.

A good teacher stays with you for the LONG run. I still remember some of my teachers, and i still listen to what they told me. I can only hope i could be good enough of a parent for my kids to keep something from me in the long run too.

Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

So true and thank you for the suggestion, I do wonder if I'm still remembered after a longer span of time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68