They Do not Do Homework Because They Do not Have a Home

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

This is a very funny and adorable story.

images (1).jpg
Image Source

From this incident I learned many things espesially about the use of good language, correct, and smart. Because if there are errors in language then the effect will be very unusual. This time the effect is enough to make me laugh.

I have taught at boarding school. At that time I taught language and literature lessons. I also give homework to my students. I know that the classes I teach include the most mischievous classes. But they did not say anything when I told them to make a review of a literary work. I said that homework should be collected next week.

One week passes. Now it's time they collect their homework. When I entered the class, I told them to collect all the homework I had given them. But no one collects it. I said once again but still no one collects it.

I was angry and called the class president to come to the front of the class. I asked him why everyone in this class did not collect the homework that I gave him last week. He just smiled. The presiden of the class just smiled and answered.

"You give us homework and homework must be done at home while here we are not allowed to go home because we live in the dorm so we will collect this homework after the holidays," said the presiden of the class.

Immediately my anger disappeared. I laugh. I laughed because I knew they were working on me. For me it is not a defiance. For me it is a very smart language correction. Should I not use homework phrases be suitable for students living in dormitories. Very smart. Yes, although they are as lazy and naughty as they are.

Regards,
M. Fajarli Iqbal
Teacher

Sort:  

I also teach at the pesantren and all the students live in the dormitory, hopefully they never have such an understanding when giving them homework. 😀😀

Hahaha this one just a reason they do not want to doing homework 😂

This story is hilarious. The class president was too smart to be true. I couldn't stop laughing.

Me too 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44