You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood & Adult Anxiety Disorder: Panic Disorder/Panic Attacks Part 1 – Account of an Actual Panic Attack

Thank you for sharing your story cabbagepatch. You're amazing:) It's so helpful and comforting for people going through this to know they're not crazy and they're not alone. I've had bouts of panic attacks too, fortunately nothing recent and as you say, it's not something you'd wish on your worst enemy. FEAR - is false evidence appearing real---that's a saying that helped me out a lot.

Sort:  

I guess we suffer to help others. Maybe that is why we are both so grounded.....because we've been there (rock bottom) and fighting to reach the top. I'm glad you haven't had any attacks for awhile. The longer you can go without one, the more you are raising your threshold. Stay well and happy and you will know more joy and happiness. Thank-you for being such a wonderful friend!!! Take care! :D

Thank you too cabbagepatch! I'm sure it's no accident that we've found each other here on Steemit and I'm very happy about it...I think artist Bob Ross called such things 'happy accidents'. :D

@eyeofthestorm, you are indeed a very wonderful and grounded person and I think you are right in that it was no accident that our paths have crossed. I love Bob Ross' "happy accidents". such a wonderful quote!!! Please have a great rest of the week and stay well and happy!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41