You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Literacy History: How I have Developed and Continued to Grow my Love for the English Language

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Thank you and you're welcome, @dangerousangel.

When I used to read any book when I was younger, I would always have a dictionary next to me. I would also write those difficult words and their meanings in my notepad. Also, ever since I was a child, I have always had the love for books. I loved reading Filipino legends and biographies of our national heroes, then I shifted to reading them in English. The love for reading was not forced upon me, since I have always looked up to my father for his collection of books, among other reasons. He was my inspiration, too, and he was full of wisdom and knowledge. He said to read the Bible in English and it would help me learn the language even more effectively.

Sort:  

Anazing inputs, would definitely try that! I have a cousin who was asked by her mom to read a page from encyclopedias a day and that makes her very knowledgeble.

dr. seuss.jpg
Image Source

I love this quote by Dr. Seuss. When a child has great passion for reading, he/she gains more knowledge and understanding of the world around him/her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57