Learn English. Daily Routines Youtube Video

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Hi

Welcome to English Chit Chat. Watch this video to learn how to talk about daily routines using English. It includes lots of vocabulary and examples.

Here are the homework questions:

  1. What time do you usually get up?
  2. Do you ever skip breakfast?
  3. What do you usually have for lunch?
  4. What do you usually do after you get home?
  5. What do you like to do in your free time?

Put your answers in the comments and I'll check your answers.

All images used in the making of this video were purchased from www.dreamstime.com

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing original content! Learning English is a never ending task for us non native speakers :-)

You're welcome. I'm sorry I don't have more videos for advanced learners. I've taken a bit of a break recently, but will hopefully get back into making them again soon.

No problem, is always good to make some repetition :-) even for us the also called advanced ;-)

This is a great way to practice English. I think it's too many homework questions for me.

I usually have lunch at 12:20 and I hate skipping breakfast.

Me, too. I never skip breakfast. Some of my videos are better than others, but this is one of my favourites. Thanks for watching ^^

I checked out your youtube and have to say these are really well produced nice work

Thank you. The channel is very slowly growing. It's a lot of work and very little reward.

that is nice if you continue to do English lessons here on steemit, I saw so many people need to improve their ability to write and chat in English. thanks for sharing @engchitchat

Thank you. My posts about learning English never seem to get much attention unfortunately, but from time to time I'll post a video.

I don't need the practice but I also don't mind homework.

  1. wake up 4am, get up 5:30am
  2. Nope, I'm the kinda person that if I don't eat first thing I get pretty sick. Also why I wake up at 4am. usually hungry.
  3. What ever is available.
  4. I work from home, so swap from spreadsheets and accounting to Steemit and The Chase.
  5. Steemit, gym, hike, rock climb and going to have a baby so that will chew up a lot of that free time. :)

What is The Chase? Having a baby won't chew up a lot of your free time, it will take it all. Enjoy your free time now while you can. Thanks for doing the homework assignment. I wish I could get more English learners to do it :( Looking forward to today's photo conpetition.

haha, I read that real quick the first time and missed the all, and I thought what wishful thinking and very considerate of our little man not to take a lot of my free time lol...

The Chase, it's that English quiz show with the governess and the beast, we have an Aussie version too.

What photo contest? Did I miss something again.

Your guess the picture competition.

haha, oh yeah today is Friday! I should get onto that lol... Been one of those weeks lol!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50