1,000 Youtube Subscribers!

Hi everyone

Today I finally hit 1,000 Youtube subscribers for my English learning channel. I posted my first video in April 2016, so it's taken a long time to get here. Unfortunately since I started blogging on Steemit I haven't been making many new videos, but the channel is still growing with views and new subscribers on the rise.

https://www.youtube.com/c/EnglishChitChat

I originally started English Chit Chat when I made a study book for my students, but it didn't have any listening activities, so I started to make videos to go with the speaking activities. I posted the videos on Youtube and I soon started to focus only on the videos.

At the beginning of the year, Youtube changed it's creators' agreement so that only channels with 1,000 subscribers and over 4,000 hours of viewing in the last year could be monetised. I'm nowhere near 4,000 hours, so my channel doesn't have adverts and I don't get any revenue for my videos. It never paid much anyway, but it did make it more interesting. Hopefully soon I'll hit 4,000 hours and that might motivate me to make more videos.

If you're an English learner check out my channel in the link above. I want to help as many people as I can to improve their English and study for free.

Sort:  

Congratulations on the milestone! I wish you continued success.

@arunava - is giving up-votes for correct world cup results, too!

Thanks a lot. I have lots of ideas for new videos. Also thanks for the recommendation. I'm enjoying these World Cup competitions. I don't like things were you have to do a lot of resteeming though. Once is ok, but not very time.

With your your level of skill, they're will surely succeed.

I got you. I think I will be switching to the other contests then!

Quite an achievement, indeed!

Cheers, Jaichai

Congratulations @engchitchat. In sincerely wish you the best in your efforts. A big part of HODL is waiting out the lows. Have you tried making a video for dlive? I found it easy to use and share.

Thanks. I haven't used dlive yet, only dtube. My current goal is to get up to 4,000 hours of play time. It will probably take another couple of months. It's about time I made another video. Are you also doing the steemitboard World Cup competition?

I just knew about the blocktrades competition. I didn't know about steemitboard. Well good luck. I will check that out. Looks like its going to be a good weekend.

OK. I just checked it out. I don't think I can follow all the matches in the comments. I think it will get annoying.

Voting on each game starts 24 hours before the match. You've missed the first one, but you can still do all the rest. It's fun. Have a great weekend.

Thanks. I actually think you will pick all the games. I will follow ^^

Congratulations on this achievement, breaking the first 1k is the hardest.

Thanks. The summer holiday starts soon, so hopefully I'll be able to make some videos soon.

Well done @engchitchat! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Portugal vs Morocco
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @engchitchat ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by engchitchat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well done @engchitchat! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - France vs Australia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Well done @engchitchat! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Peru vs Denmark
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Well done @engchitchat! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Croatia vs Nigeria
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11