You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funding Education with the Blockchain, Update Post #2: Final Totals!

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

Let's see ... 60+ bucks in "processing fees and suggested donations" ... or 60+ bucks to buy the kids what we meant them to have all along. Yeah, I'll take that trade-off.

(I also love those charities that wind up with 90% "administrative costs" ... and "here, here's a dime for your flood-ravaged home ... and maybe a little food.")

Oh, I am in a mood today. For your sake, I'm avoiding Discord. For a while at least. Your luck may not hold.

Sort:  

I'm not entirely sure what the 15% suggested donation goes toward. Perhaps it is administrative costs, but I also know they will fund projects that are missing small amounts if they are near their deadlines, so I know some of the money goes toward that.

Anyhow, I'm glad everyone so far seems to think it was a good idea to purchase the items ourselves.

I'll keep an eye out for you on Discord. Thanks for your support and all of your hard work!

I'll keep an eye out for you on Discord.

(As in, "I'm peeking around the corner before I dare step into the hall.")

As for my hard work ... you know you're more than welcome. Getting good stuff done makes it worth waking up every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44