You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents' expectations of their child - what if they are disappointed?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Indeed, expectations can become a big mess! I had all sorts of expectations and plans even during pregnancy. And when our son didn't learn to crawl at the exact age that I thought was "right" I got really upset until I realized that my expectations are only my own problem, so eventually I've gone through the effort of letting them go.
The most important part in all of this for me at the moment is not "what, when and how" we do things, but to have a good time and build a good relationship along the way!

Sort:  

i See you got the Message of my actual post, im happy for this feedback it shows me again im doin right with this stuff im writing about ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45