You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem School Episode 65 - How to Build a Relationship With Your Audience

PTSD derailed my life. They put me on medication and tried to tell me I was depressed. I felt worse taking the prescriptions and experienced side effects. The drugs made my mind foggy and made me tired, which didn't help. Eventually, I stopped taking them. I just needed to figure out how to take my life back. With the help of a counselor who understood what I wanted to do, I managed to get my life back on track.

Forgiveness ended up being answer for me. It has allowed me to look at life through a different lens. Generally, I ‘m an extremely happy and positive person. Yes, there are times I get sad, but that isn't depression. Today is one of those days. Nine years ago, today the love of my life, my husband Bob died. I miss him every day. He was my rock. Once again anti-depressants were suggested, by the medical profession. I wasn’t depressed I was grieving the loss of my husband, of over twenty years. What kept me going was I was now the only parent to our 16 year old son.
.

Sort:  

It is absolutely dangerous to not deal with emotions.
You have to grief, burying that with SSRI and all kinds of drugs will delay that important process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50