You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most important lesson a teacher can teach a child: Learning from failure.

Like the old Chinese saying... Failure is the Mother of Success...
We just need to think in another way... failure doesn't mean the end. It's just we found another way of not having it work.
If Thomas Edison had quit, we wouldn't have the luxury of enjoying the light at night... :D

Sort:  

Failures will make you wiser, though bitter to swallow.

That's right @papanog but it gets easier to swallow over time..

I cannot seem to find it, but I think there is also a Chinese saying that you need to die a thousand times before living. I think it was actually a quote about Life and Death of Go. The meaning is that you cannot expect to be immediately successful at Go (or anything) until you have learned to fail at it.

That's right, but in that story, I think there is a lesson on marketing, the difference between edison and tesla. That would be a great analysis to do for a post.

Oh... I will be waiting for your next post on the analysis... Always interesting to read your posts... Since it's a spark from my comment, I get a % on your payout or not for that post??? LOL... hahaha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86