Portrait of a Lady

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, It's been a while I haven't posted my artwork here. Below is the second drawing I did for my digital class that I recently started. A portrait of a lady. I have my Reference photo with me beside my drawing area, without tracing it, I use the color from my reference photo to draw a rough sketch. Everything is not about detail in the beginning. It is about shapes, light and shadow and correct proportion.

In this last one, I use a different brush tool to draw the hairline. Overall, this second drawing I did is quite challenging because I seldom sketch a portrait. Well, we all know practice makes perfect. I'm looking forward to my next portrait painting. Any suggestion who should I draw? Leave a comment^^

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Did you use a Wacom? If so, which model?

Yeap, I use Wacom PTH-651

Can you make a video of your drawing process??

Will try to make one on my next digital drawing. :)

Wao, beautifull paint, congratulations @ejlo3310

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07