You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sugary Drinks - Good or Bad? (Includes science experiment)

Very insightful article, I like that you included the experiment as well as the results to show the effects of the sugar on the enamel of the egg.

Something that I noticed after eating some kinds of candies and soft drinks is that there is a small pain in my teeth due to exposed roots. This is a huge deterrence other than weight loss for me right now to eating sugar.

Lately I have been opting for black coffee or brewed tea (iced or hot) as a replacement for soft drinks when available. Just remember it is OK to have sugar every once in a while, keeping nutritional balance is key in health and weight loss.

Sort:  

We always tell our kids there must be a balance. They can't over eat themselves. Luckily my kids get hyperactive from certain colourants in sweets so they just get something like this every once in a blue moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64