You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most important lesson a teacher can teach a child: Learning from failure.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

My parents are always worried about my baby son when he walks around the house, worried he will stumble over and fall down.

I told them "If he don't fall, how is he gonna learn how to stand back up?".

It might sound callous, but if you don't let your kids learn how to get back on their feet, what are they gonna do when you are not around to protect them?

Sort:  

That's right, but is it their first grandson? My parents stopped worrying after my second child haha

Nope it's not their first grandson, but it's my first kid though so maybe they are more concerned about me not knowing how to look after him hahahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86