You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Crossword - 3

This puzzle was a good challenge. There was one clue with multiple potential good answers so I'm not sure that my guess is correct, but here goes:

hancw_3a.png

I would also note that there were a couple of clues in which the answer needed for the puzzle ended up being a homonym of the true answer based on the clue. For example, 25-across -- "pilot's steering wheel" is a yoke, but I needed yolk (the yellow part of a bird egg) in order to fit the puzzle. I think leach vs. leech was the other homonym I saw.

Sort:  

Ohhh. Good catch! You earned it man! Thank you for keeping up with these. Almost thought you were going to be too busy this week. I need to start developing the next one! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46