You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Morning Crossword - 2

Here's my completed puzzle for this week:

hancw_2a.png

And just out of curiosity, what was the full name of the one you were thinking of in last week's puzzle whose middle name was a twist?

Sort:  

M. Night Shamylan Haha. Nice Job! I'll get you your 2 Steem shortly. How was the difficulty of this one?

Not too bad -- maybe a bit on the low side. I did about half the puzzle in one sitting and then finished the other half in a second session. For me personally, I'd like to see the difficulty be somewhere in between what these first two puzzles were -- it should take more than a day to solve, but at the same time not require going to great lengths to pull out the most obscure facts and definitions that can be found deep in the Internet's bowels.

I play a bit of scrabble, so I know a lot of the weird words like qat, xi, fi, qi, ... It's hard to integrate them into puzzles because of definitions that you have to know or look up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29