Sort:  

Thanks for trying it. I thought it would be good to get some puzzles on Steemit. It was fun to make, so should be weekly.

Cool, I'll be looking forward to it.

8-down has got me stuck. I have ??P??T??R??, and it's the last clue left before I have a complete set of answers (although it may not necessarily be the correct answers). Nothing mathy is coming to my head though for that clue...

Oh man. My clue for MAR was wrong. Had to change it. The right answer there is MOA now. What paper do students get each quarter that have those letters on it?

Doh! I should've paid attention to the spacing. Actually I thought it should've been MER, but so long as the third letter is R it would've fit.

So based on MER, I would have this solution:
hancw_1a.png

But with MOA, one of the spaces in 8-down is left unfilled and my solution is this:

hancw_1b.png

9-across and 25-across are my stretch answers: For 9-across I had to go to an extremely obscure [and not really used today] definition of the word to make a connection with the clue. For 25-across, with N and G already in place the only name I could find to fit the clue was Nigel Legin Anderson, a gospel rapper who has apparently been around the music scene for some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62