You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Read Creatively and Artfully: Making the Most of your Story Reading and Sharing Experiences

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Great info. You also reminded me of the importance of reading to my kids more. I have twins growing up in Japan, so it is very important that they learn English and absorb it everyday. I'm gonna explore other posts you mentioned. Thank you, I Shall resteem so I can re-read.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback and resteem. Yes, it is important that children are immersed with the English language if you want them to learn to read, understand and speak it more fluently. I am saying it based on my own learning experience. English is only my second language but reading English books and also watching English movies, apart from the formal learning at school, have really helped me with my English communication and comprehension skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63