You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Raise Compassionate Kids

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

As I read the contents of the subhead, Give to others together, I was reminded of a story that was the genesis of the great book, Wonder, by R.J. Palacio.

The message of compassion is a timeless one. And, I would say that inasmuch as human beings are social beings, it's crucial for our suvival, because if you help others (which can be an extension of compassion), others my help you, and that help can make a big difference.

Sort:  

I agree, @dkfynn. It's important that you SHOW your children how to have compassion rather than telling. And by helping, you may get helped in return when you need it most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59