Sort:  

Right? I wonder how and where that adage came from originally...

My best friend is definitely the cat. They're quiet, clean, independent, and peaceful. And they purr ... which I never would've thought was anything beneficial.

And this got me thinking that maybe, a few million years from now, mankind will learn to purr. Then again, we can leave that to cats, who apparently do it so well.

Cats have been purrfecting their purrs for millions of years... I say lets leave it to them :) The ancient Egyptians worshipped cats. The penalty for accidentally killing a cat was death! They were a pretty advanced people, they knew things we are only just beginning to "discover"...

Right. So, as humans, let's strive to improve and evolve, even though we'll never be purrfect. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58