You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet the Olympians - Introduction to Greek Mythology

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Great post, Rebecca. I know exactly when I first became interested in the Greek gods. Clash of the Titans, the 1981 version that used the wonderful stop-motion animation. I don't know how old I was when I first saw it, 5 or 6 maybe, but I loved it and watched it over and over. That film led me to want to know as much as I could about the Greek gods.

I moved on to all the Hercules movies I could find (the Lou Ferrigno ones were awesome) but I always insisted on calling him Herakles after learning his Greek name, even tho that meant a lot of people didn't know who I was talking about.

Reading both of Homer's epics long before I could really understand them. And so on. I've been reading about Greek myth ever since.

Anyway, great post. I hope your son develops a love of these wonderful myths too.

Sort:  

It's definitely Herakles for me, from the old book I mentioned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43