Day 201 Homework - Guiding Student Achievement in National Science Olympiad Competition

Dear steemians. How are you today? I hope you are feeling well.

Teacher job I've been living since 2005. At that time I began my adventure as a teacher in school owned giant company engaged in the field of Oil and Natural Gas. The school is owned by PT. Arun NGL. Therefore, the school obtains adequate funding support. Any activities that are to improve the competence of students, teachers, and school achievements are always in support with abundant funds.

logo osn.jpg

Image Source

Working in this school provides a very interesting experience. Loyal teachers should show high discipline and work ethic. The result is a lot of achievements achieved by schools, teachers, and students. Every teacher who will teach the school, recruited with the company's recruitment system. This recruitment system is better than the recruitment system of civil servant teachers in Indonesia. It is not surprising that teachers received demonstrated performance in excess of civil servant teachers.

The most satisfying experience during my school days was when I succeeded in guiding my students in the National Science Olympiad. Since I am a Physics teacher, the field of science Olympiad which is charged to me is the field of Physics and Astronomy. The field of Astronomy is a challenge because this field is not linear with the subjects in school. As it is known that Astronomy is not taught as a special subject in Indonesian schools. The experience occurred in 2007.

pesert osn.jpg

Image Source

Nevertheless, I am constantly trying to guide students to these two fields of competition. I work day and night to prepare learning materials especially Astronomy field. With continuous guidance and teaching materials, I have prepared, both of my guidance students attend the national science Olympiad competition. At first they followed the race at Lhokseumawe City level. In this race they won first prize for each field of competition. They are entitled to move to a higher level of competition at the Aceh Provincial level. At the Aceh Provincial level competition, they again won the first prize and were entitled to contest at the national level.

Following the national level competition is a pride for students and myself. Moreover, they bring the name of Aceh at the national level. Initially, they feel pessimistic because they have to compete with participants from other Provinces including some Provinces who subscribe to the gold medal. I motivate them that if someone else is able to get a medal, then you will also be able to achieve it too. Nothing is impossible if we try and work hard.

pemenang osn.jpg

Image Source

Finally, they follow the National Science Olympiad competition with a tremendous spirit. When the announcement of the winners they are back pounding awaiting their work. As a result they got a medal for both fields. They won silver medals for the field of Physics and a bronze medal for Astronomy. Although not getting a gold medal, but the results they achieved have been extraordinary. As I was very satisfied. Especially the result they get is my first guidance. I am determined to continue to guide both fields of this race with a better strategy. My goal is to have my students get gold medals at the national level and be able to race internationally. Thus one of the most satisfying experience for me to be a teacher.

logo steemiteducation.png


Thank You. @darmawanbuchari


Sort:  

Teaching is most novel job. knowledge is most faithful in world. spread knowledge as long as you can. salute to you

Thank you, bro. Currently teaching is my breath.

Teacher profession is a noble duty bro @darmawanbuchari whatever obstacles hopefully ushered in the generations become the pole of the country's main fixed development

True miss. Teaching has become an integral part of my life. Thank you for visiting. I want to visit your house too. Open the door yes.

Sebagai guru kita selalu gembira saat siswa kita berhasil, itulah guru selalu melihat siswanya baru dirinya sendiri. Seperti cerita anda saudara @darmawanbuchari. Seorang guru yang mengabdi dengan tulus di dunia pendidikan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57