My experience as a Teacher (Homework)

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

If you ask any person in charge of teaching, what is your most satisfactory experience as a teacher, you will surely talk about someone who had trouble learning a certain subject, and one day after hours of hard work and dedication, that person learned and learned the information that you transmitted. I think that all the people that we work teaching go by and this is very satisfactory, well we can say, I did the job !. But there are cases that go beyond what my experience is.

From a young age, God allowed me to teach others that he had allowed me to learn, although in my beginnings I did not know methodologies and academic teaching techniques, I did it with the gift that God had given me and I think it worked. When I was about 17 years old I began to teach the youth of my church about music and service to God, something that I can learn as a child and I could execute it in the Sunday services in the worship and praise group of the church.

But one day God put in my heart to teach music and especially the guitar instrument to the youngest members of the congregation, so that they could also sing and play guitar for God, something that is very beautiful and rewarding for those of us who follow the teachings of Jesus Christ. I remember a young man named Jesus, who sang very beautiful for God and as I said before he was a boy who had a hard time learning, because I consider that there are people who are born with the gift and others learn it, he was someone who had the gift to sing but not to play an instrument. But, my student Jesus, I had the desire to learn, something that is very important in the student, always came early to classes and studied more than what I taught him in the day and always consulted me outside the class. Little by little Jesus was culminating in each of the levels, until he learned everything I had to teach him. Then he went to a more advanced school here in Venezuela and he continued to learn. A few years later Jesus happened to be one of the worship leaders of my church and I can say that he sang and played a lot better than me, something that filled me a lot because my student was like a son he had taught. Currently Jesus is a great worshiping musician and is in the United States training in more advanced music schools and teaching others on this subject.

I think it's my most beautiful experience as a teacher, because I taught someone to serve God and he learned so much that he became a teacher too, surpassing me who was his first tutor, for me as I said before, this is very satisfying because you can Say, I met the goal!

 This is my short work for the Homework 201 of @steemiteducation, I hope it will be of benefit to teachers and children, happy and blessed day! 

Image sources 1,2,3.

Sort:  

Good story, resteem this publication, blessings!

Good stuff bro. Looking forward to following your content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61