Brain Workout Day #4

Let's warm up that brain and get you ready for Growth Mindset.

Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 9.57.26 AM.png

These problems are normally brain teaser, math puzzle, riddle, and quick mental math challenge. My main goal is to get my students to think and practice becoming problem solvers. Some of these problems have multiple range of answers to accommodate lower performance students and at the same time challenge higher students. To encourage all students to try, I accept all solution that has a reasonable explanation and share them with the class. My students are very excited when we work on a Brain Workout problem and it definitely shows them the FUN side of math. I want to bring you one Brain Workout problem a day to help boost your GROWTH MINDSET.

Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 10.12.33 AM.png
Remember, I am simply sharing my thoughts and experience as a math teacher. I am willing to learn and adapt in order to become a better educator. Please COMMENT and UPVOTE to help me improve!

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 12.54.13 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 12.51.49 PM.png
https://steemfollower.com/?r=412

Day #3 Solution: If you were reading the first line carefully, the answer must be "Johnny".

Sort:  

Were you pleasantly surprised that your post earned a few extra steem?

This post was chosen by the @steemiteducation team as a high quality education related posts. Keep up the great work! If you want to make sure the team sees your future educational posts, please make sure to include the #steemiteducation tag.

Also please consider searching the #steemiteducation tag yourself and support other quality education related posts with your vote.

Steem on!!!!

I think that 19 cheeseballz is the lenght and 12 cheeseballz is the width, so 19*12= 228 cheeseballz for the answer. You have defined a new unit of measurement! Congratulations! Haha.

Good thinking! One of my students has the same strategy. Check out the solution posted on Day #5 and let me know what you think.

Sounds good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50