You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Education: When will students come first?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Hey. I'm sure you are very very frustrated at the moment. I've always been interested in education and recently, I got a very fortunate opportunity to advise a startup that is related to education. After that, I've been reading reports after reports, news after news, that budget cuts are under way. The way I see it, it may differ from your view, but instead of kids, I do think that teachers are the biggest priority. You need good teachers with good ideals to ultimately have great students. There needs to be a way to get more budgets in for the education system, more specifically the teachers.

Following you hoping that your next "rant" can be hopefully on a more positive note. Good luck~!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and the thoughtful response. As a teacher myself, I agree about the importance of teachers and all of the work that we do. It just seems that the job is becoming more challenging all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69