You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missing a Month of School - Three Perspectives of This Week's Steemit Education Homework

The learning opportunities are everywhere when in a new location! I wouldn’t hesitate for a moment if my kids were homeschooled. The most important things I’ve learned have been out in nature. Math? My horrible peso to dollar conversion and realizing I had bought $10 worth of bookmarks.. science? Having to research why the sand flowed in Perdido Key, Florida (bioluminescent microscopic organisms in the sand)... omg! The learning is endless. In “regular school” I would imagine a parent would get slapped with a truancy letter for their child missing yet another standardized test. :(

Sort:  

Yes, that is quite true about missing a standardized test. Yuck, those things are no fun for anyone! Yes, I agree about being able to find "subjects" everywhere. Lol! I bet the kids still remember why the sand moved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68