You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shaming Children Who Can't Pay For School Lunch

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Reading heart-rending stories like this just confirm for me a disdain for compulsory education along with all forms of state-engendered coercion.

Conversely, it confirms my strong belief that @canadian-coconut and others are on absolutely the right track with the "radical unschooling" movement.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I do have a lot of issues with the education system and things like governmental regulation of schools. I'm a big supporter of homeschooling and seriously am considering teaching my kid myself rather than have her deal with a system I disagree with.

You go, girl! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62