You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood Anxiety: Selective Mutism Disorder

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

I absolutely love your articles cabbagepatch as I learn so much from them, thank you very much for your hard work. I love your layout. Your blue personality is very evident in your execution of your articles. Are you an educational psychologist? It is very important for parents to be aware of these disorders as this can affect their children's school work, social abilities, choices, physical and emotional well-being. We need to know our children so well that as soon as a change takes place in them we will be able to recognise it immediately. Look at their body language especially as this says more than words sometimes. They are our future and we need to take care of them as they are precious and a gift to us.

Sort:  

Thank-you so much for your wonderful comments! It is deeply appreciated. I actually did my undergraduate degree in biological sciences and psychology. Then I did my graduate studies in Occupational Therapy. I worked as a Registered Occupational Therapist primarily in a hospital for about 35 years. That is why I know about rehabilitation and patient care. I love helping people and feel that everyone, especially parents understand all the things children go through. They are our future and they deserve every chance we can give them. You have a wonderful Friday. Best wishes!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45