You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Assignment - Baking pies

This is basically pastry baking. If you want to do it commercially then you need good reliable ovens and the skills to prepare the dough. For pies it is either short-crust or puff-pastry. Each type has it's own peculiarities.
Many home enterprises opt for buying ready made pastry.
Colyn_Baking-0463.jpg
I am a homecook and gets lots of requests for pies from friends and family.
I use commercially made dough ... I can make it myself but it is a time consuming process.
Good luck and I hope this helps.

Sort:  

Thanks for the quick response...but i actually want the steps in baking the pie...the ingredients, needed equipments, and how i can bake them without reading through a book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48