NEVER LOOSE FOCUS WHEN THINGS DOESN'T GO THE WAY YOU EXPECTED!

Hi friends good afternoon, am so sorry I haven't been very active like before, for 3 weeks now we haven't had light.

Someone stole something from our transformer, and it hasn't been fixed till now, anyways we hope for the best.


Image source

I was reflecting on something today and i decided to share it with service.

Last year 2017, i was supposed to go for service by May but didn't join my colleagues, this was due to the fact that i was expecting a baby within that period.

Despite the fact that I made an attempt to convince my hubby to allow me go he refused, I guess he didn't know that pregnant women were allowed to go to the camp then.

Actually when he served, it wasn't permitted as years had gone by.

I felt really bad that my mates were going and i had to stay till November before I could go.

I decided not to blame him because our initial plan it was beginning of the year that we agreed i was going to serve by November, little did we know that the school was going to be fast in compiling results for students to go by May.

I had to accept it that way and move on, just had to console myself with the fact that the difference wasn't much.

Another issue I also had was on my place of primary assignment when I finally started serving.

There was this particular place hubby promised to secure for me but when time came, he wasn't so in for it again, reasons best known to him.

I felt bad, i got my first PPA letter and I went rejected that place because it wasn't suiting for me and i applied for another place which I got.

And eventually the first day i went to the school, I so loved the place and i came home telling my hubby how happy I was.

And ever since then, i realised that my present PPA is just the best for me.

And then some of the privileges I enjoy right now, i wouldn't have had it if hubby's place worked out as i am given my total freedom and i have time for other things.

Today i met someone from my CDS group, we got interacting and the guy started sharing some ideas with me that could help me pursue my career and also improve myself, i felt blessed today meeting with him.

Just as i was coming back, i was pondering on everything and i was asking myself what if I served by May, would I have come in contact with this guy?

Some of the opportunities I have now would I still have had them?

It got me thinking, in all I couldn't help but be grateful to God.

I also want to encourage my followers never to give up or loose hope when something didn't go as planned or happen to you the way you wanted.

The saying that "a disappointment is a blessing in disguise" is actually true.

Sometimes you may miss something for one that is greater and yet to come.

Also, everyone's timing isn't the same, your mates may be ahead, but that doesn't mean you can't fulfill purpose or still be better than them.

All you need to do is to stay positive always, be happy and see that you always make the most of every opportunity that comes.

Remember the beginning may not matter but the end would surely be.

Thanks for reading and do enjoy the rest of the day.

I am @cherylsonty!

Keep following!

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarena trail. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for using RESTEEM FOR CHARITY. Your post has been Resteemed + 85% Upvote.

Send a minimum of 0.1 SBD to @giving-girl to support the feeding of street children. In return we Resteem and Upvote your post. Use your post Url as Memo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65