Let's Learn Sinhala Language

            Hi guys, being a Sinhalese by birth makes my naive language Sinhala. Sinhala is a very nice and a creative and a beautiful language. So Sinhala language is the main language making Tamil the 2nd language in Sri Lanka. 

What do you know about Sri Lanka???

    Well, Sri Lanka is a very beautiful, peaceful, natural, nice country with traditional customs and traditions. Sri Lanka is an island which is situated in the Indian ocean just below India. If you check a map, Sri Lanka can be seen as a water drop falling from India. 

Source

  Sri Lanka is also known as the Pearl of the Indian ocean, Ceylon, Taprobane, Serendip etc.. The main religion is Buddhism. 

So I think that it's enough information for now. So let's move on to the teaching part.

First let's learn the Sinhala alphabet. 

                                          

Source

Pronunciation 

                              

Source

For now be familiar with the letters and their pronunciations. 

Hope you learnt something

I hope to teach more in the next lesson 

Please let me know if you have any problems regarding this lesson. 

UPVOTE-FOLLOW-COMMENT-RESTEEM


Sort:  

Your post is educative, thanks for sharing

Thanks for stopping by

It's very interesting, Chamu!! After I master/improve my Japanese, I'll try learning your language... ^^

Sri Lanka is also known as the Pearl of the Indian ocean

The Philippines is know as the Pearl of the Orient Sea.... <3 Guess both of are countries are "Pearls"... <3

Hihi.. We both have been colonies of British and you've gain independence 2 years before us. (I studied that a while ago :D )

I'm not really good at History since I hate memorizing people, dates, etc... but it's amazing to know these things... However, it worries me because some part of our history is changing... I mean... they weren't as the textbook in my time said as it is.. hmmmn...

Yeah I too hate those parts. I'll have to study those things from 15 mins. I'm so happy that I was able to work according to a time table. About a minute or two I skipped the part which was about the heroes who fought to gain independence to Sri Lanka o-o Those parts are so boring

hahahaha... memorizing makes it boring.. but simply learning the facts is interesting... ^^

A Sinhalese meets another Sinhalese. Keep writing @chamudiliyanage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60