You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtual Relevance in Education

I love this, happy to see a teacher actively looking for ways to create a more interactive, engaging, challenging and stimulating educational experience. Game design / game theory has a lot to teach the traditional educational model. Honestly I think you would be hard press to come up with a worse way to effectively learn than to be asked to sit still in a chair while some one else talks to you :) (Not that this describes your classrooms I am sure)

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

I appreciate your positivity and totally agree that traditional schooling is a waste of time. Game theory is one of my many interests, and I consider Steemit a game in many aspects. Folks like you demonstrate the power of encouragement and mentorship on a learner. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41