You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KP’s Teacher Tales #3: Be a Role Model Online and Off

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Yessssss!! You are GOOD! It sounds like an exhausting delicate balance... I was never a fan of censoring my foul language, even in the workplace (oops) so I can't imagine having to watch every step I make the way that you do.
You're right though, it seems like a great way to connect with the kids on a human level. I remember teachers being so... out of reach and above us. I'm sure they like to see you doing things (i.e. social media) that they enjoy themselves!
Happy FRIYAY!

Sort:  

It was definitely hard when I was younger, and I'm not always 100% on top of my verbal filter, especially when I'm mighty tired and my coping mechanisms start to fall apart.
I think connecting with my students is what I do best, and I'm hoping it's not just an age thing. I would like to connect with the kids even when I turn 60! I'll be hip, I'll be with it, you know?
Happy FriYAY to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40