You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neuroplasticity, Music Therapy & Autism: A New Frontier of Hope & Discovery!

Hi @justice4. Thank-you for your wonderful comments, support and following. I am deeply touched! I hope some of my information regarding the World of Autism series will be helpful for your brother and you and your family. Autism is such a big area and there are more and more cases each year. Just in the US autism cases have gone from 1 out of 150 to 1 out of 68 within the past decade so there is a significant rise in autism.

In my research I did learn that Neuroplasticity will have a significant impact on many neurological medical cases. For autism I found that music therapy can actually help grow the brain's neuro circuts to areas of the brain that have little to no activity. That can help people with autism. It is very exciting. So I hope your brother may benefit from this new research.

Again, thank-you for your wonderful support and comments. I really appreciate it! Have a great week ahead! :D

Sort:  

It's honestly amazing what it can do. It's wonderful that people are researching this topic because your right that the amount of cases are growing dramatically but I don't feel there is that much help around (I'm in Adelaide in Australia). It's been awfully hard to get the correct support for my brother. He's 21 and only just found a psychiatrist that seems like he knows what he's doing!
Thanks heaps.

Be sure to look into music therapy that targets neuroplasticity. There are some things that it can help with. Like all things it won't happen overnight but neurons do regenerate and it may help your brother to do much better in time. If you can't get help locally, I would suggest you contact the Australia Music Therapy Association for suggestions on certified music therapists that can be found locally or they should have some recommendations as to music sounds your brother can listen to. Give it a try. Good luck. It doesn't hurt to as least try. Also contact the American Music Therapist Association or go to the websites. I'm sure there are list of activities families can do. Take care justice4. You are a great and loving brother! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28