You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favorite lesson to teach... makes the students want to revolt!

I absolutely love the way you played to your student's emotions with that lesson. They get a stronger sense of what it must have been like when this is what really happened. I can just imagine how angry they must have been getting and I can believe that most if not all totally believed this was about to happen. I have done something in my class where I have had them imagine that the school was going to incorporate a new rule and have them discuss how to write persuasive letters to affect change. I am now considering telling them that these are actual changes and new rules. Provoke that emotion in them. Something tells me that you take just a tiny bit of joy in watching those reactions. Seeing them get so passionately worked up and you were able to make that happen and turn it into learning.

Sort:  

Seeing their passion is definitely a huge motivation. I don't like tricking them... but it has such a huge payoff that they understand why I do it. There is no way I could pull this off early in the year. They have to trust me enough to understand there is a method to my madness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51