Valentine's Day DIY Gifts

                                                  

(source)

Valentine's day is the day where everyone decides to show their significant other or someone very important to them how much they appreciate them and love them. Some people reveal their true feelings to someone they've kept their eyes on and some even just have a friendship day instead. Either way it's the day of spreading love!

Shops have sales and are filled with the colour red and hearts everywhere! Roses are sold waaaaay more than usual and heart shaped chocolates are almost everywhere you look. 

I really enjoy making people gifts because I feel like it's more thoughtful and special, but this mentality only lasts for a short period of time before I'm too lazy to make something. But for when I'm in the mood to make something I like to make sure that it's absolutely amazing! 

Here are a few cute things you can make this Valentines day for someone very dear to you!:

Kisses!: 

(source)

You could either make a few of these and put them in a mason jar or you can decorate the gift bag with these instead.

Love coupons:

(source)

For those of you who have more than enough time to make something really special then you probably might like this next DIY. 

Exploding box: 

(source)

You can fill this box up with anything you want. 

''Open when'' letters: 

(source)

Pillow with pictures of you and your significant other:

(source)

DIY Cup designs using Sharpies: 

(source)

(source)

Valentines day cupcakes: 

Why not get messy and make some valentine's cupcakes?? You could write on each cupcake something you love about the other person if you can, I'm pretty sure it will make that person blush like crazy!

(source)

If you don't feel like doing any of these things then you could just go the simple yet romantic way by just writing a sweet love letter. 

(source)





Sort:  

nice valentine day gifts.. dute

These are some very pretty and lovely ideas. I wish i had somebody to make a gift for.

These are nice ideas. I love DIYs, it's fun. Thanks for sharing.

Valentine is...
a time for love
a time for celebrate life
a time to give and forgive
and a time to say a prayer for you who touch my life...

wao is really happy, I'm from venezuela and how can you know the situation here is difficult, when I turned a year with my boyfriend I give him salo things thrown by my hands as letters, pictures, some cupcakes, and I am delighted in a month we will meet 2 years and you have given me many ideas, go for my last post you will love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60930.84
ETH 2666.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44