Beneficial Herbal Teas I Absolutely Love!

                   

Winter! It is that time of the year in South Africa where people all over have runny noses, are coughing, sneezing and the list goes on really. A lot of people get flu shots and others stock up on their medicine cabinet to make sure that once they start to feel a bit off that they can fight off whatever it is while it's still early. 

I personally hate having to take medication so I usually whip up something all natural at home and hope for the best before I even consider going to the doctor. Once I start feeling like I've caught a cold I just open the tea/coffee cabinet and just make a cup of whichever tea I feel like will work faster. 

Below are different types of tea that I go to when I feel under the weather and can be used anytime of the year! 


White tea

White tea is antibacterial! So I really enjoy drinking it when I get laryngitis because I know I'll feel better sooner. White tea also helps prevent cancer, lower cholesterol, helps with anti-aging and is low in caffeine

Ginger tea

I always make sure to have this tea available at all times. Drinking ginger tea helps soothe sore throats (especially when you add honey to the tea), an upset stomach, a cold, and it is filled with vitamin C. 

Green tea 

Not only is green tea great for people who are trying to lose weight, drinking it can help prevent diabetes and heart disease, improves your brain activity( so it's great to have when you start your day), boosts your metabolism, reduces high blood pressure, protects your lungs from alcohol and reduces your cholesterol

Rooibos tea  

Rooibos tea is a great tea to give to kids because it has no caffeine at all! This tea also has cancer fighting properties ,anti-inflammatory, also helps lower high blood pressure and cholesterol. 

Buchu tea 

 Helps with urinary infections, has antibacterial properties, and helps reduce kidney pain

Stinging Nettle tea 

 Allergies because the season is changing? Well then this tea will be great for you! It will also boost your energy, treat dizziness and will treat arthritis

Peppermint tea  

This tea is an obvious decongestant but it also has anti- inflammatory abilities, cures skin irritations, nausea, and PMS symptoms. 

                       

Chamomile tea 

Chamomile is great for those days where you have trouble falling asleep, have a headache, prevents gas and also horrible period pains while also fighting diabetes! I also drink this tea when I need to calm down. This tea just so happens to also be antibacterial

Cinnamon tea  

Purifies your blood, eases period pains, and prevents chronic diseases. Breathing in the scent of cinnamon will boost your brain activity. Cinnamon tea isn't just antibacterial but it is also antiviral and antifungal! 

Fennel tea 

 It boosts your immune system, purifies your blood and burns fat while also making breasts perky. 

Dandelion  tea 

Fights the formation of kidney stones, rich source of calcium, reduces acne, fights cancer, anti-inflammatory, helps to clear gall bladder blockages. This tea also helps when you are bloated


I hope you find one these if not all, as beneficial as I do! 

Image sources: 

source 1

source 2

source 3





Sort:  

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @jeffbernst, @bitrocker2020, @zord189, @aaronleang, @jrswab & @teachblogger . We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

I can swear by chamomile and fennel tea anytime, anyday.
They help me ignore the doctors, their office and appointments.

Definitely! Plus, they taste soooo good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67