Escape the School- Winter Break. Day 1

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)
Welcome to the first day of the challenge!

All players who signed up to play over the last 3 days are listed here. Please check for your name. If you believe you registered but your name is not listed, please comment and we will look into it.

@aaronburt
@agrojaya
@agsttne
@arrliinn
@artz
@bigbear
@binkyprod
@blessing2002
@boyasyie
@breath
@bridgetnnenna
@brisby
@carrieallen
@celestal
@chiarambottino
@chieppa1
@christianposts
@chuksdozie2004
@cindycam
@creativeSoul
@creatr
@curiesea
@deisip67
@dougbudlong
@doughtaker
@drishitmitra
@erikaflynn
@fishyculture
@fivefiveeleven
@gabrielinnocent
@georgebush1
@georgechukwu
@godo
@happyme
@imcesca
@james-hugo
@janine-ariane
@jbcoin
@jeezzle
@joecxt
@Khackett
@knottygirl
@knowledge-seeker
@l337m45732
@lenadr
@libert
@lizelle
@lucyc
@lyxng
@machv
@majes.tytyty
@mariannewest
@maruharraca
@masummim50
@melinda010100
@methusalem
@michael11
@mitneb
@ninahaskin
@omra-sky
@paradigmprospect
@phillip20steem
@pixiehunter
@positivity420
@ratticus
@rayne122
@readmore
@revisesociology
@rocksg
@sammie
@schmidthappens
@shendai
@shonyishere
@skycae
@snooway
@starke
@steemedchitty
@stellastella
@strypes
@tattoodjay
@tecnosgirl
@theleafy
@toofunnymemes
@wandrnrose7
@wentong-syhhae
@xabi
@yagoub


Good luck everyone!




FIRST DAY OF THE CHALLENGE


8:30 AM: The Beginning of The School Day


The first bell just rang, and Mrs. Kringle is already dreading the coming hours. She watches the kids slide into their seats and notices mischievous glints shining in eyes as she scans the room. It's the last day before winter holidays and Mrs. Kringle is ready for a break from teaching. It’s been a long few months, her class has an abnormally high amount of little clowns this year! Mrs. Kringle teachers a fifth grade class at Mountain View Elementary School. Teaching young kids can be challenging, and this year has been especially trying. Mrs. Kringle loves her kids, but is happy to have a break to refresh, unwind, and rejuvenate for the rest of the year.

She is so excited that it's the last day before winter break that time feels like it is moving SLOWLY!! She takes roll extra slowly today, trying to drag it out as long as possible. She glances at the clock- only two minutes passed? Sigh.

Her students are also excited with the prospect of no school for two weeks and are extremely rowdy, tossing paper airplanes and shuffling like nervous puppies. Billy is especially antsy. He is having a hard time sitting still during the morning English lesson. While Mrs. Kringle writes on the chalkboard, little Billy slips out of his seat and sneaks off. He wants to play hide and seek!

When Mrs. Kringle turns back to the class she realizes Billy is gone. Worried, she begins searching the classroom for him.

Where is little Billy hiding?


1. In the supply closet
2. Under Mrs. Kringle's desk
3. Little Billy slipped out the door and is hiding in the hallway just outside the classroom

These three options are in the comments below. Comment under the option of your choice.


You will have 2 days from this post to answer. The next chapter in Escape the School will be posted Monday December 11 at about 8 pm Pacific. There is one correct answer. Players who choose the correct answer will move on to round 2. Players who choose the wrong answers will be eliminated.


Thank you to @hanshotfirst for the generous donation of $50 STEEM for the challenge, and thank you @marxrab and @arbitrarykitten for your game creation and running efforts!


Want to get noticed on Steemit? @blue-pencil editing service can help you with all your posting needs. The editing team at @blue-pencil will proofread, edit, format and polish your posts with their combined 17 years of expertise! Contact us in Discord- @jybrael#0692 @marxrab#8339 @sweetpea#7798 @arbitrarykitten#6884

Good Luck!

Sort:  

If you choose Option 3- Billy slipped out the door and is hiding in the hallway just outside the classroom, comment here.

Ill choose option 3,Billy is especially antsy,he is having a hard time seating in class today.He wants to make sure that Mrs. Kringle will not see him easily for his hide and seek game.

I choose this option 3, mainly because it's mentioned that he slips out, so I guess it has to be out of the class room.
Besides, Billy being antsy, it would have been really hard for him to remain still in the supply closet.

I'll go with this option. He would have reasoned that he would be easily found under the desk, so he would run out.

I choose option 3.since the whole class is feeling very agitated, I feel he would run out of the classroom.

Billy us a little child, and little children tend to run alot. He will run out of the class quietly. Option 3 is correct.

The other options will make him be easily seen. So he will leave the class.

I choose option 3

Option 3

I choose this option. Since Billy is so antsy, he probably went out of the class.

i think he did go to the corridor.

I choose option 3. I used to do this when I was little. lol

I choose Option 3. Under the desk the teacher might've already seen Billy. And trying to get into a supply closet would be hard, I imagine, it being filled with stuff.

I choose option 3!

I choose option 3

Choosing option 3 :)

Option 3. Little Billy slipped out the door and is hiding in the hallway just outside the classroom

I'll go with option 3.other options are reasonable too, but option 3 sounds more ideal to me.

I selected option 3, because I would not find her there, she is writing on the board and that is why she did not see her when she left the class, the other two sites would be very obvious since the other children will betray her with her appearance.

Option 3 seems like the right answer. He is antsy, so leaving the class will be his next move.

I chose option 3.I think there will be things in the supply closet, so that won't be ideal.

Yeah, I believe this to be the logical option. As many others have mentioned, the kid was having a hard time sitting still, and I doubt that would change in a closet or under a desk!

I'll go with this option. I believe Billy would want to go out of the class rather than hide in it.

Okay, since Billy is antsy, I think he'll go out the class.

I chose Option 3. Always go with your first response, right? Good luck all!

I choose option 3

I choose option 3,
He was antsy and having trouble staying still, would make it hard for him to hide in the cupboard or under the desk

I choose Option 3.

While Mrs Kringle's back was turned, Billy quietly slips out the door, quietly closing it behind him and waiting near it in the hall

I'll go with option 3.

If Billy is antsy, he won't want to be confined in a closet or under a desk, so out into the hallway he goes!

i go for this option 3, both other options will make him been seen to quick by his classmates, and in the corridor he will be able to put sleeves of jackets in a knot, hang the schoolbags on different hooks, maybe even have a sneak bite of that nice girls sandwich out of her barbie luchbox... He can move with out been seen.

Billy's out the door for sure, a move which took a surprising amount of guts for a fifth grader, and Navy Seal stealth tactics to avoid the gaze of Ms Mindsloth the learning facilitator. Mounting a full on escape from a classroom is no mean feat in our paranoid age of child-surveillance, but then again, Billy is no ordinary child....

I chose option 3.

no 2 under Mrs.'s ringle desk.

I’ll go with option 3. He is outside the classroom.

I am sure he is in the supply closet, because she would have seen him go out the door and is looking ing the classroom

He is under the table, as he might not fit in the supply closet, but she will not look there immediately. If she is a good teacher she would have seen him slip out the door.

lol this is much more difficult that i thought, because how big is the suply cuboard? And has Billy got lots of friends in the class or is he an irratating boy? when he wants to play hide and seek he wants to be found, and i would choose for under the desk , for all his classmates would yell, he is under your desk... when the cupboard is not big enough to play a bit than he can not ant around anymore. I try to remember of the corridor of the school was nice... aaargh .. no right or wrong what he choose.... i go for ... i make my descision clear at the top questions like asked .

If you choose Option 2- Billy is under Mrs. Kringle's desk, comment here.

I choose option 2. I think the other options would have made too much noise and she would hav heard or been alerted to some movement. Sneaking up and hiding under her desk doesn't require any special skills or too much noise.

I think Billy slipped under the desk, it's not far and he won't get in trouble there!

My name is not on the list.
Little Billy slipped under her desk just to mess with her

Sorry about that. I've got you listed as signed up. I wasn't sure if your username is real. lol. I did a search and didn't see you in the results so I wasn't sure if someone just filled in a untiled-unknown and it wasn't a real name.

I choose option 2.

Hi all! I choose option 2!!

If you choose Option 1- Billy is in the supply closet, comment here.

I choose option 1.

Option 1

Kids may be rascals, but in Elementary they will probably not be so daredevil'ish as to leave the classroom to make a joke. Not enough puberty hormones yet.
Wouldn't wanna risk staying for detention on the last day now would we?^^

Desk would be too close, though it largely depends on the type of desk. Many of the desks our teachers had in school preclude this option entirely, as they are often closed from the front and you could only get in under there from the chalkboard-side.

Mrs. Kringle may be tired, but her feminine intuition would have made her register some little bastard sneaking through her immediate proximity. Though they don't always know women are more in tune that way I find.

Billy would opt for the closet, feeling super smart and invincible about this most obvious choice from an adult's perspective. Not to mention half the students now giggle and eyeroll in his direction...

Which reminds me of what I wanted to blog about next, THANKS <3

Finally, Billy's "little" body size may be very advantageous in this situation. If he were the heavy kid in class, he would neither have made it to the closet in time, nor fit in there right away without making a lot of commotion.

Closet it is, number 1.

Children love to hide in the closet. So I think this is where he will be.

I hope I'm not too late: I choose the supply closet, ### Option 1

Assuming all options are viable (i.e. that Billy fits in the supply closet) I’ll go with this one.

He wants to play hide and seek, not cause undue mayhem and possibly get into too much trouble. Plus, all the classrooms I’ve see in the US have the door close to the teacher’s desk. I’ll give Mrs Kringle the benefit of assuming she’d realize the main door is being opened: chalk on blackboard doesn’t make that much noise, and she must have at least some peripheral vision. Besides, she’s a grade school teacher so she must constantly be on her toes in case someone who should be in class wanders out and someone who shouldn’t be there wanders in.
So that rules out Option 3.

I’m tempted to go Option 2 simply because that glint in the children’s eyes might suggest a collective prank on the making. Which could start with Billy under the teacher’s desk.
But the text specified Billy wants to play hide and seek and no one in the classroom seems to be snickering, so they either didn’t notice him move or can’t see that he’s not where he’s supposed to be.

So I’ll go with Option 1: supply closet.

I say, option 1. The closet.

I would have to say option 1. She would have possibly spotted him sneaking under her desk. Opening/closing the door quickly/quietly, would have taken too long. Being antsy, he would have wanted to be quick moving.

it doesn't say where any of the choices are located. But I am assuming that the door is close to the blackboard and the supply closet is at the back of the room. So, into the closet, he goes. The door is too close to the teacher.

Option 1: He's totally in the supply closet.

Even Billy doesn't want to get in trouble on the last day of school, so leaving the classroom is no option. And if Mrs. Kringle's writing at the chalkboard, hiding under her desk is just too risky. Added bonus: the supply closet has SUPPLIES and stuff to entertain him.

I choose supply closet. If hide and seek is the game, this is the best hiding spot.

Although Billy is restless the hallway isn't the best place for hide and seek! I choose option one! The supply closet...perhaps Billy will think the hallway isn't hidden enough...and the teacher will surely have seen him sneaking under the desk since she was just writing on the chalkboard.

(Thank you for organizing this game!!)
I choose Billy hiding in the supply closet. He probably will be sniffing the fruit scented markers or going through the sticker collection while waiting.

Congratulations @blue-pencil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi - Thought I'd registered for this? Don't see my name though... Maybe I missed the deadline... ?Aaaggh it's all like being back at school...

Hey, you must have registered just a bit after I made the list and I missed putting your name in. I'll add you to the list the above. Good luck!

Hey - great thanks a lot, the form did say I'd been registered! Cheers, much appreciated.

No problem. Go ahead and comment on one of the choices above now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14