TEACHING CHILDREN HOW TO LEARN.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

One of the most important things that you can teach a child is how to learn. 

image source

It is so important to teach them how to summarise and how to learn so that it stays there for a long time.

It is important as they should have a book for every subject and when they come to a test they can go through their summary and learn the important facts about it. 

image source

That is the reason that they must learn how to summarise as they have to take the most important facts out of the piece, and once they see that, they will remember exactly what they had learnt when they did the summary. 

I remember making sentences with the important words from my summary using the first letter of each word; they had to make sense to remember the sentence. 

That would give you the first letter of each word that you had summarised and then you make your sentence and it all just falls into place. 

Some children like to use different colours and remember by colour but that is each person’s own way of remembering things.

image source

When I was studying for my nurses training I loved it as it was anatomy and I use to make everything out of cardboard. First I started with the skeleton until I knew all the bones; I use to hang this in my cupboard door and every time I opened the door I learnt the next bone. 

Then I started adding the veins and arteries, it was fun for me and a very good way of learning. 

image source

Then the nerve system and so on in the end I had everything on my skeleton in cardboard and knew it well. The brain was a lot of fun as it has a lot to learn. 

image source

Most of my class mates use to come and learn with me as I could explain it to them from my wonderful handwork. 

It does take a lot of time but it is really worth it. Then I found that explaining things to others is actually really a good way to learn. 

There was no better way for me as I had to help others to understand and that made things much easier for me to understand.

image source

Not every subject is that easy to learn but there are really other ways as well. Every person should find his own way of learning but it must be in a summarised manner as when you have to take the whole book it suddenly feels like a lot of work that you really don’t even feel like starting. 

image source

So if you learn the right way you will find that at the end of the year it just makes everything easier. 

You should also try and get hold of old test papers and work through them, as there are only so many questions that can be asked and you might just be lucky enough to hit on a question that you have learnt.

 

image source

So this is my small piece of advice to students and children just how to work easier and remember more easily for that is the whole point of learning. 

Never start too late and make sure you have enough time to learn without getting worried. I just found that if you learn the right way it can really become fun and that is important as this is what you are working for in the future and fun things are easier than complicated ways. 

So start early be sure you have done your best and no test will ever scare you. Hope you enjoyed this and may you have a wonderful day from me.  

       

Sort:  

Informative post

Hello my dear friend what's up upvote and resteemid done @bigbear

Thank you it is so kind of you.

Okay so please just chak my post please

Teaching children is a dificult task. It's a patience. Your writings is excellent.

Children teaching is tough.
Your post is very good.
Keep writing busy. Beat of luck

Children are more likely to read. We must learn Because we give children good knowledge. It can touch the height

Ah, I used the same summarizing strategy in my class too, @bigbear! Somebody Wanted But So Then! Here's a video that I used, and my kids are addicted to the song.

Thank you so much for a wonderful reply.

Teaching children is hard but important to bulid a nation. Thanks for sharing the educative post.

This writing very interesting, I like it.
Thanks for sharing life. I appreciate your valuable Post...........

Amazing writing dear @bigbear..
And i support steemiteducation..
Thanks for share..

Dear @bigbear..your post writing is a awsome..i really support steemiteducation..thank you so very much for share..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50