Teach numbers and letters the easy way.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

image source

This might seem like something that is not so important when children are still very young yet they enjoy it tremendously. Because we want them playing and being children as long as we can.  But this can be taught in a song and as a game.

Small kids feel very proud of themselves when they sing the alphabet song: with good reason, as they feel they have really learnt something. This will help them a lot when they go to school, as it is then that they have to learn how to write the letters that they already know.

image source

Once they start writing please remember that their might be a left handed child in the class. Why I mention this is that the educator must remember that the letter. the child is learning to write must be written on the opposite side of the paper. This will mean the child does not have to lift his or her hand to see what the letter looks like. This is only fair to the child as the right handed children do not have that problem. One of my previous posts was all about teaching left handed children how to write the correct way. 

In the beginning they will only write a few letters, but the fact that they know the rest could impress the rest of the class. Even if the child can only sing them, but the enjoyment might let the other kids want to learn the song as well if they don’t know it already.

        

 

There are many ways that parents can teach children how to learn in the form of a game, this is just one of them. Then there is counting and this can be just as much fun if you use items they like and ask them how many there are.  Most importantly small children must always learn to enjoy these learning games as it might just make life a bit easier when they start school.

It teaches them discipline and even how to persist in doing something well. Children can also learn endurance this way. Never overdo it but make it fun and they will want to go on. Endurance is one of the most important things that a child can learn from a young age. Hopscotch is another way of teaching numbers as well as letters. Use an (a) as an example and let them jump to (b) and so forth. The same can be done with numbers. I am adding a you tube video with lots of games for children to learn from.

I reallly hope you enjoy my post thanks for reading and kids might really enjoy this video.

  

Sort:  

Thank you so much I really appreciate you post for me, Just makes one feel as if it is not all lost in the crowd.

NICE POST
आप सभी को स्वतंत्रता दिवस की ढेर सारी शुभकामनाये,

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

Thank you very much we all love upvotes and replies.

Bigbear, once again, another great job. I don't know how you do it, but you do. You are one fantastic lady!!! I can't keep up with you! It took me all day to catch up with comments. I do hope you had a wonderful weekend. Now another week to look forward to. Please take care!..... Cabbagepatch :D

Thank you my friend I hope you enjoy your day as well and, I just love to see you here and have a few words with you. I really enjoy you so much and appreciate everyting. Good luck with Lady.

great post .. Thanks for sharing.. upvoted
Have a look into my blog, you may like any of my posts :-) keep voting @piyushkansal
gif.gif

Will do so thanks.

Well done on another great post. Keep on posting such wonderful posts.

Thank you tanya, you are so kind.

Bigbear, once again, another great job. I don't know how you do it, but you do. You are one fantastic lady!!! I can't keep up with you! It took me all day to catch up with comments. I do hope you had a wonderful weekend. Now another week to look forward to. Please take care!..... Cabbagepatch :D

you're making steemit a great community with your content bigbear! keep it up!

collection best choices

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45