Moving into new house.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

n

image source

Luan and Jared could not wait to get to school the next morning. They really worked hard on the project, and they really wondered what their teacher was going to say. 

When they got to her class there were a lot of projects already waiting on her desk. Wow Luan said, I thought we worked hard, but were definitely not the only ones. 

image source

There were some very nice projects, but they did not touch them, as they were scared they might just ruin something. Later

 when the teacher walked in she said oh how nice, you have all worked very hard this weekend, I am so impressed with you all. 

Just look at all these beautiful projects. You must all have had wonderful holidays. Jared felt a bit bad, as he did not have a holiday and only helped with Luan’s holiday.

image source

Luan said to the teacher, we all had a wonderful time and Jared did all the writing as he has a much better handwriting than I have. 

So we really enjoyed it and I am so happy to have a new friend as well. Jared smiled at him, knowing in his heart what Luan had just done for him. He felt like he was really part of the holiday and project now. Later that day Luan’s father called Jared’s father and asked how soon he can start, as this has really become a problem for them, the young man working there really needed some training, and things were not working out without someone in charge.

 Jared’s father would be the head of the department because of all his experience and there were a lot of things to work out. Jared’s father said let me speak to my boss, he has people waiting for jobs, and maybe we can come to some compromise. A little later Jared’s father phoned and said he was very kind and said there are really people looking for my job so I can start within the next few days. 

I asked him about using one of the trucks to move our furniture into the new house and he really did not have a problem, so it seems as if everything is just working out perfect. 

I am so glad, do you need helpers to help you pack, or are you okay Luan’s father asked? 

My workers here are all so happy for me they are helping me. They have always helped with Jared and they are so pleased for us that things are changing for us. We always work together when we drive as we chat all the way and they are always worried about Jared. 

image source

Luan’s father said he would meet him at the house to give him the keys, if it was okay. Yes thank you so much I cannot believe how well things are working out for me and Jared. I will never be able to thank you enough.  

Luan’s father said no I must thank you as we are really in trouble here, and I am sure you will sort it out for us. They met at the house and Jared’s father was so pleased, it did not take them long with all the help, and he would surprise Jared this afternoon and fetch him to see where he is going to live now. 

I have not shown him the house yet so he will be very surprised. Luan’s mother said they must come and eat at their house that evening as they will be very busy fixing everything in the house. You are very good to us, and I am extremely thankful. 

It seems as if Luan and Jared really get on well and to me that is great as Jared has been very alone. The people who live round us are older people and do not have any small children yet they always tried to help as well. I just think a friend will do him good. 

Everything got moving and within a few hours all the stuff from Jared’s house was there as the house was already furnished. All they had to do was fix up the kitchen and the bedrooms, and unpack all the clothes. 

There were a few pieces of furniture that he had as he kept it after his wife died. Most of it belonged to her and he wanted to keep it for Jared.  

The house looked very nice and Luan’s mother also helped a bit, yet Luan’s father did not want her to do much as he was worried about the baby. 

image source

When school came out, Luan rode his bike like mad to find of what was happening at home, and he wanted to tell his mother that his teacher liked their project very much. 

She took them home and will give them their marks the next day, so that they could find out tomorrow how they all did. 

When he got home he was so surprised to find out that Jared’s father had already moved them. He wanted to go and see where the house was and his mother said, I am taking some fruit and cookies there so you can come with me. 

image source

When they got there Jared was ecstatic to see them and said Luan come and look at my room. It will be nice as we will be able to go to the forest sometimes as it is not too far from where you live. 

image source

They went to Jared’s room and they loved it and started playing together. After a while they were called and said they must go to Luan’s house to have dinner. 

It sounded as if this was going to turn into a wonderful friendship and they were all very happy.

Hope you enjoyed my story and see you tomorrow. 

                   

Sort:  

@bigbear Because of the change of position, the mind of the people is fresh.

Another interesting episode @bigbear
Nice images but I think you can centralize your images to make the post well formated
You can do that by simply adding the line of code below;

at the beginning. Of your image link and source code link and
at both ends

Great episode

Please explain again, I do not understand what you are trying to help me with.

This is a great story about nee house..Thanks for sharing...

Another great episod. tnx for sharing

great job, i like this.go ahead my dear friends @bigbear

best of luck ......

hi my dear #bigbear...your post is a wondarful.....& excellent writing...
and amazing story...i love this post...dear lovely friend @bigbear...thank you so much for #sharing....i just #resteem & upvote....i love you all time......

wonderful story , great writing thanks dear @bigbear

Its really nice post keep it up dear friend @bigbear

Great story.Thanks for sharing it

Resteemit done man
Please visit in my blog 👉@mdraihanhkn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72