Luan learning that there are more ways to make wool.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

When Luan and his mother got home, they sat talking about how nice it was to see how things are made. 

image source

We always just go to a shop and buy what we need, but now we can appreciate how wool is made as well as marbles. 

It is good that we are doing this as it will make buying things more interesting. If you know how something is made you realise that there are people who work very hard to make it possible for us to be able to just walk in and buy. 

Usually we will say this is very expensive until we realise just how difficult it is to get this in the shop.

 

image source

I will find out what other factories there are, and we can go again before it gets to uncomfortable for me to walk for a long time with this baby coming.

Oh mother that will be so nice and I wonder if father knows how difficult it is to make wool. 

We did not take many pictures but we will tell him about the few we did take. Luan’s mother told him that there is a way of making wool that is not in a factory in the olden days, and even now there are people who have spinning wheels and they make their own wool at home. 

They roll it with their fingers and step on the spinning wheel to roll the wool up. 

image source

This is also very interesting as your grandmother’s mother, your great-grandmother, did this on the farm where they lived.

I think if we go and look in the attic, we will definitely find some pictures that will show you how she did it. I will go and find that box with all the pictures and bring it down here Luan said. 

Mother I will first make you a cup of tea and then go and fetch it. Luan you are such a darling but please do not burn and be very careful when you go up to the attic. 

image source

Luan brought his mother some tea and biscuits that his grandmother brought when they fetched them at the airport. 

He then went upstairs to the attic and was digging around for the box that his mother explained to him had all the pictures. 

image source

When he found it, he was so happy and took it to his mother. The two of them started looking through the photos and they found some wonderful ones. 

They started sorting them to show his father later as well. 

They even saw how to colour the wool. 

image source

When his father came home they all sat looking at the pictures. His father came home with piza for them as they did not feel like making dinner and wanted to rest to talk about the baby and the things they did at the factory. 

image source

They do not buy take away food often, but this was a special occasion for them all.

image source

Those days they cut the wool with wool scicors and not electric ones.

image source

They washed it and let it dry.

image source

The wool was then spun and coloured.

image source

Then hung out to dry before using it to make wonderful things.

 After looking at the pictures and eating the meal, they started telling Luan about the baby. 

They told him that the mother carry the baby inside her for nine month before the baby is born. 

She will get a bigger tummy as the baby grows, and when it is time for the baby to be born she will go to the hospital.

This will take place in the hospital. Luan you and I will stay home in that time and make our own food as mom will stay with the baby in the hospital. 

Between the two of us we have to make a baby room from that room that we are not really using at the moment next to our room. 

I think we will have a lot of fun, but mom will have to tell us what she will need. 

This will only be later on when the time come nearer and then we will also know if it will be a boy or girl. 

Father, that sounds like fantastic fun. The children at school will be so jealous, I know they have brothers and sisters, but they do not have any babies at the moment. 

His father laughed, they will but we are very pleased as we have been waiting a long time for this baby to come.

His mother laughed, that is true but that does not mean it is not yet bed time for all of us. 

After they had cleaned up everything Luan had a bath and his mother read him his story, he was still thinking of how nice it would be to have a baby in the house when he fell asleep. 

image source

I hope you enjoyed my story so far and have a wonderful day until tomorrow when we will see what Luan is going to do. 

   

Sort:  

Very good sotry my teacher,, I like it.

Really good article and photography my dear @bigbear
I just #upvote and #resteem

Thank you so very much you are a good friend.

Welcome Same to you dear @bigbear

Resteem

Thank you so much.

Wonderful Post
Dear @bigbear
I like you post
And resteemed

nice article @bigbear following you from the article you wrote about a holiday trip. your articles are lengthy but never bore the readers. :)

Oh my you made my day, I am just an old lady trying to write some stories that I love. I live on a small pension and steemit is my whole life. Thank you for making my day.

nice writing.keep writing like this

Sister this post is very amazing thanks for shering @bigbear

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it.

Thank you so very much, I love that you come visit me.

Hello mam bigbear, it has been a long day since we havent message each other... Its really a great article and so the photography are so cute...

Thank you for coming, I really appreciate it so much.

i'm very sorry dear friend @bigbear
I did not come to your blog because I was in the examination,,,i love your post,,

Thank you so much, was the exam ok, please let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71