Learning how syrup and maple syrup is made.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

image source

When Luan woke up the first thing that came to his mind was the new baby that was on its way. He was very pleased as he knew after a few years he will have a friend at home every day as he will have a brother or a sister.

 

image source

He got out of bed made the bed and brushed his teeth before going to the kitchen, where he was hoping to find his mother.

His dad had started working and he knew that he would have left. He does remember his dad giving a little kiss on his cheek before he left but he fell asleep again.

In the kitchen his mother said, morning sweetheart did you have a nice sleep you woke up a little late this morning. Oh yes thank you so much mother, all the things we are doing is running through my head and it is just nice dreaming about them. 

His mother gave him some milk and cereal and said then you will be very surprised today.  

Why he asked? 

I know you want to go to the forest but I have made an appointment for us to go and see a man who makes his own golden syrup. I never knew we could do that as we always buy our syrup but it is apparently easy. 

We will go for waffles afterwards ad I think we will really feel like eating them after watching him make golden syrup. Maple syrup comes from a tree I will show you how they tap the tree and then get the maple syrup.  

But golden syrup we can all make at home and we must just be very careful not to burn. After finishing everything they do at home they left and started looking for this man’s house. 

He was waiting outside and asked them in as he was going to make syrup. 

He said they could sit at the kitchen table and he will show them how to make it. 

courtesy of youtube

This was so easy and so interesting, they thanked the man and went to go and eat their waffles. 

On the way to eating waffles Luan’s mother stopped at a farm where a man was busy tapping his maple tree. He told them that when the tree faces the fun the maple can come out easily and when his buckets are full he sends them off to the factory where it is cooked and bottled. 

courtesy of youtube

Luan said he never knew that maple syrup came from a tree and was so surprised. He really had to get a waffle to eat now as this was very interesting but they all made him want to eat a waffle. 

His mother laughed and off they went as she was also dying for a waffle by this time. 

They stopped at the waffle house and both ordered waffles; Luan wanted Ice Cream on his with golden syrup but his mother wanted cream and maple syrup. 

Now you can taste mine, and you will see the difference in the taste of the different syrup. 

Wow his mother said after they had finished that was very nice but I am now so sweet, I think we must go home and make your father a decent meal for tonight as we only had pizza yesterday. 

image source

They went home, Luan peeled all the vegetables for her and she said you can now go to the forest for a while, I know you want to see the animals as you have not been since Sunday. 

Thank you so much mother, I want to go and see the monkeys, do we have bananas that I can go and give them. Yes love a whole bag full, I thought you might want to treat them today so I bought some

Luan left with his bananas and binoculars and ran to the forest. He sat down at the water’s edge and looked for the monkeys. Once he found them he started scattering the bananas and sat laughing at them running and grabbing them.

image source

image source

His rabbits and deer were there as well and he was so happy to see them all, he was not sure but he got the impression that they were glad to see him as well.

image source

It started getting dark and he went home. His mother cooked a wonderful dinner and they all sat talking about the day.

Hope you enjoyed my story and we will follow Luan again tomorrow.

                

Sort:  

This story brings back memories for me - I was born and raised in New York and we used to vacation in Maine each year - my parents used to tap the trees on our family property for maple syrup :) I sure miss those days!!!!! Great post Friend, you are just knocking it out of the park!!!! Keep up the great work .. SUNSHINE247

Did you see my post on marbles I did for you? Thank you for comment.

I did Friend - and I commented and resteemed it :) Check out the comments I put in the marble post

Thank you for this great article for me and i learning to syrup my dear @bigbear
I just #Upvote and #Resteem your post....

Thank you so very much, I really appreciate your resteem, I really need it.

Welcome my dear i support your 100% please remember me a little bit everytime????

Great post dear carry on @bigbear

Thank you enjoyed your as well loved swimming.

Thank you very much trying my best.

Omg thank you my dear @bigbear for your 100% support

Was a pleasure thanks for coming everyday.

Hmmm i love your all post so i waiting for your new post and i chacking your blog alltime for your new post ? So your help is my success ......my steemit life.....

I am resteemit your post man so please visit in my blog 👉

Thank you voted you up 30% thanks for coming here.

Wow Wonderful Photograpy ...
Greadpost dear @bigbear ...
Well post

wonderful post dear @bigbear
I like it..all time your post
👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌
@love you dear
I @resteem your post dear

Can not believe the diference from then till now thank you for sharing.

Helpful post thank you for shering with us carry on sister @bigbear

Thank you for visiting will see you everyday.

Dear @bigbear your post is very prosperous....

Thank you for being so kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64