Golf clubs for Luan with his father.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Well Luan seems to me you will now become a horseman because your grandfather was so good to you, what will happen to our golf now.

image source

Oh father we can still play golf that you teach me, I just love learning new things and can you imagine how nice it would be if I could go with you just twice a month, as I know you have friends you play with, and have your own competitions. 

image source

I wanted to tell grandfather you were going to teach me to play, but he was so excited about the horses, and so was I, that nothing was said about it. 

Well his father said, golf is not that easy, so what we will do is get you some clubs, and then go to the driving range once a week. We will practice on the driving range and put. It does take a long time to learn which number of your clubs reaches the distance you need. Then you must realise that the little put counts just as much as the long drive you hit.  

So before we even start playing golf we must practice and you must know how far you can hit. It is Saturday and I think we must go and find you a second hand set of clubs to start off with. If you like it we can get you new clubs and start playing. 

Do not feel bad if you do not like it, it is just something I thought we might enjoy together. But not all people enjoy golf, so I really would not feel bad if you do not like it, we will find something else to do together. 

Thank you father, it sounds great and I will see if I can ever hit that small ball he laughed. 

image source

They had breakfast with his mother and asked if she would like to go with them. 

Yes I would love to, let us just finish breakfast first then we can go and buy groceries as well if you do not mind. You two can go for the clubs and drop me off, and then when you are finished pick me up again. 

That will really not be a problem, just phone us when you are finished. They ate breakfast and left for the groceries, dropped mother off and went to the golf shop.

image source

Getting there they asked the salesman for clubs for the little one and if possible second hand ones as he was not sure yet whether he would enjoy golf. 

Oh he will love it, we do have some as children grow out of their clubs and get bigger ones. We also have a place where he could hit them to find out which ones would be right for him.

 

image source

They looked through the choices and lengths for Luan and decided on a set. They then went to see which ones he could hit best and decided what to buy. They hit and laughed when he missed but they had a lot of fun.

 

image source

He and his father did not always have a lot of time together as his father was the one who worked, and his mother stayed at home. So they really enjoyed it very much. They found the right set and while they were buying his mother phoned and said she was finished. 

They really worked this one well they said, no one is waiting so we can go and pick her up. 

image source

Luan left with his bag over his shoulder just like a big man and thanked his father. They picked up his mother and he could not wait to show her his golfclubs.  They are so nice, I hope you enjoy golf just like your father does. They went home, his father said tomorrow after church we will go to the driving range and go and hit some balls to see how it goes. 

They all carried the groceries out of  he car, and Luan unpacked everything for his mother. 

image source

She said thank you, it is very kind of you but I know you actually wanted to see what I bought. They all laughed and he said, that is true I now know what to eat when I am hungry or just feel like eating something. 

I hope you enjoyed my story so far and will see all of you wonderful people tomorrow.

           

Sort:  

Nice post

Thank you so much.

excellent your post and beautifull picture my dear @bigbear.........

Thank you so much.

wow good story dear @bigbear
I like it.... your post dear
👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌
@good writing

Wow excellent writing dear @bigbear
I just #Upvote #Resteem your post...

You are wonderful thank you.

Well post👌👌 my dear @bigbear

Kind of you thanks

Nice photography also article carry on dear @bigbear

Will try thank you.

Excellent article and photography dear @bigbear
Upvote Resteem Done

Cannot thank enough.

wonderful story my dear friend @bigbear
i love your post,,,thank you for sharing with us,,,

Only my pleasure have been voting with bad back ache so now I am thanking all.

Nice post thanks for sharing....

Thank you for reading.

Great post dear @bigbear #Resteem....complete

Oh thank you so very kind of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32