THE CHILDREN ARE VERY PROUD OF THEIR GOLD MEDALS FOR THE OLYMPICS

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

image source

Luan and Jared was so pleased with their accomplishment that they really wanted to do something more for Luan’s mother. They knew if she did not push them so hard, they would never have been able to get two gold medals. 

image source

They sat down at lunch and said to Luan’s mother, we would like to do something for you because you helped us so much. She smiled and said, no that is my job to see you do your best. 

No we want to go and get those books you were talking about, and help you decide on the baby room. We can start working on it every day after you decide what you like. 

That is so sweet of you two, we can go after lunch, but I think Jared must first phone his father and tell him about the medal.

Oh thank you he will be so pleased and I would really like to tell him. They ate and Jared phoned his father to tell him, he nearly had a heart attack with happiness and said I cannot tell you how proud I am of you my son. I will see you when I get home and give you a big hug. Thank Luan’s mother for letting you phone me and tell Luan I am just as proud of him. 

image source

They all went to the shop to get the books the boys said and had an ice cream just because they did so well in their Olympics. 

image source

When they got home they all did homework and put Luan’s Medal up on the wall. It looked so nice, and they said they will try for the other one of the spelling test they were going to do.

image source

Can you imagine how nice our rooms would look if we had a lot of medals that we worked for Luan asked.  They then went outside while Luan’s mother went through her magazines of baby rooms. There were some beautiful rooms, and she found it very hard to pick. The boys came inside just before Jared’s father got home and looked at some of the pictures she had picked.

image source

 She then started dinner and they peeled the potatoes for her. 

Then Jared heard the hooter and knew it was time to go home. He could not wait and said goodbye to all. Luan’s mother put the medal around his neck. She said go and show your father as I am just as proud of you. 

image source

Luan’s father came home and said you guys are very smart for working so hard, I brought you both a ball as I saw yours is not in a good condition anymore. You can give Jared’s to him tomorrow. 

image source

Thank you so much, we love kicking the ball and I think that is what makes it a bit floppy. 

image source

Jared’s father stood at the gate when he got there and had this big smile on his face. He was so pleased that his son seemed so happy after all the hard times he had and he never complained. 

I hope you enjoyed my story this far and have a wonderful day. 

  

       

Sort:  

All mother wants to make her child the best. Gain knowledge with good thoughts.

Very true my friend thank you for reading.

Very nice everything friend beautiful medals it looks good the excellent nutritious food you share what I like thanks very good post

Thank you for your reply, glad you like my story.

💓Excellent post good article and photography dear @bigbear💓

Wow what a beautiful story my dear friend @bigbear I love your post all time thank you for this post

awesome writing and story my dear @bigbear

wow good story dear @bigbear
👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌✌

wow..very good story..my dear friend @bigbear.
thank you for sharing with us.

wonderfull story dear @bigbear.. i like your all post..

This great steen education....I appreciate your writing....

Excellent.
The child's achievement is not limited to just that. It does not have the language to explain how successful the parents are.
Thanks for shear it.

Happy Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26