You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood Diseases – On a Mission to Educate: Measles

Great report. Thank you!

When I was a kid, we had 'parties' if one of us got Measles or Chicken Pox (I could be wrong, maybe it was just Chicken Pox) so every kid would get it and be done with it.

When I was pregnant with my first child, a friend of a friend came up to me, congratulated me on being pregnant and then announced, "Oh, I've just had tests today, I might have Rubella..."

I was SO angry with her. She knew I was pregnant and she KNEW there was a chance that she had Rubella...

Some people need educating...

Sort:  

Haa so strange for kids to have parties so others can get it... also what that lady did was not fair. but am sure u never had any issue on the pregnancy... Nice comment @belladonna this world is a real strange place ... But with good natural food and strong immune chances are very low for such

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43