My Christmas Gifts

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

images (12).jpg
Source

Yuletide is one period of the year I yearn for like a Deer that yearns for running streams. Its a season of joyful expectation of the birth of Christ.

This period is characterised with celebrations of all kinds. It's a time for merry making and cheerful co-existence. It's a period that radiates joy and happiness. This is a period of exchange of gifts to loved ones, friends and family.

This season is my special time of harvest, a bumper harvest of the Christmas tree which I planted in January.

My Christmas tree is unique and different from all other trees. Unlike other trees that produces one particular fruit, my Christmas tree produces various fruits and these fruits on my christmas tree are my gifts to you this season. My christmas tree is decorated with beautiful fruits of:

Love
Time
Smile
Forgiveness

Love is a selfless and honest benevolence to others. It is a deep and sincere affection for others. Love is one virtue we all need. Love not by words only but by expression. love that seeks peace not war, love that embraces unity not division, love that dispels hatred, love that embraces happiness and joy, not sorrow, love that accommodates not intimidates, love that encourages not discourages, love that corrects not condems. A love that is genuine and selfless.

I have been soo busy all true the year that I hardly spend time with you. Am carried away with the daily struggles of life that I forget to give you my attention. But this season, I offer you my precious time. I drop all other activities just to be with you. Nothing matters most to me now but to stay with you. Let us strive to make out time for the various people in our lives. Let us spend quality time with our families, children, friends, loved ones and all who need our attention.

Amidst your difficulties, challenges, worries and troubles in life, I offer you my smile as a symbol of hope and courage. My smile is my inner expression of peace and contentment regardless of how bad I feel. Draw strenght from the brightness on my face. Worry not, it shall be well.

As the year gradually comes to an end, I pardon and let go all the wrongs, hurts, bitterness and pains you caused me. I also plead for your forgiveness. Today I liberate myself from that burden of bearing grudges against you, I free myself from that prison of malice and discomfort I feel each time I see you. This season, I choose to relieve myself off the bitterness I have for you. I embrace peace and unity amongs us.

These are my christmas gifts to you this season. I give you my love, time, smile and forgiveness to show how much I care about you and how important you are to me.

I invite all of us to partake in these gifts of mine. Come and share in my gifts because we are in the season of love and joy.

The Christmas tree represents me, you, everybody.

The fruits on the tree represents all the good qualities and values in us.

The duration from planting to harvesting(January to December) indicates that at every moment, we are to be good.

Merry Christmas and compliments of the season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70771.68
ETH 3814.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46