You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the relationship with own parents changes with children

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

I love your Dad Chronicals! And I have made the exact same experiences with my parents. Especially my dad. He used to be very strict and I was not allowed to sleep over at a friends place or go out long at nighttime. I always thought he just wanted to be mean to me but today I feel how much he must have been worrying about me. Even though my kids are still very young, but I can understand how hard it must have been for him to let go off control.
And you are right - I feel like my parents see me in a different way. More grown up and mature.
One thing that I see as a problem at times is, that values and knowledge of education and raising children changes throughout generations. Sometimes my parents don’t understand why some things are important to me (e.g nursing my kids for at least 1.5 years while back then it was common to wean a baby around 4 months, or sleeping in a family bed).

I am excited to read more of your chronicals :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Awwwww thx soooooo much .,...

it feels best if you get good feedback by a mom ;) smile....

Am Happy thought long times am im doin right to write these chronicals , and hell yeah i know its misstyped but that was the idea by calling em so...

It all start when i was young i opened a group for divorced dads, which meet at weekends with kids to do some stuff together... and now im writing about all this stuff cant handle it to write in chronological because its all daily stories i catch up and start to write about it...

At least im happy when some come around and say hey damn this dude is right or maybe i can catch up some dad-moms out there which say hey lets try this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44