Sort:  

I think I will give fantasy or science fiction a try.

Fantasy and sci fi are a bit more complicated because your setting is totally created in your mind so you must exercise detailed creativity in painting the picture for the reader, but if done well can be fantastic!

I have been a fan of these genre for most of my life. I also read historical novels and will not turn my nose up at anything. Thanks for the constructive comments, I appreciate it.

You touched on the most important thing that makes a great writer- you have to read- a lot!

You are very welcome! I hope you know you planted a seed in my mind... Every so often I will remember you saying you were going to try writing this year... So I will be expecting an effort ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43