Spanish Class Funny Video Me Gusta - Steemiteducation Homework

This video is the video I remember seeing in my early years of Spanish. When @steemiteducation said our homework was to talk about the funny video we remember our teacher showing in class, this is the one, and only one, that came to mind. It is my favorite for many reasons. It is so good, when I became a teacher, I showed it to my students! I have to thank Mrs. Allday for being the one who introduced it to our Spanish 1 class back in 1992!

The video is called the Me gusta video and it teaches new Spanish speakers about using the verb gustar. How it presents this information is the funny part. It's just a silly, 13 minute video put out by Teacher's Discovery.

My students always gasped when the movie starts and says it's rated R for "restricted - people who watch this film should seek guidance." Then it gives a warning about nudity in the film! By now, you've got their attention and they're wondering if they should leave to tell the principal! Then it flashes, "Just kidding!!" The kids are trying to figure out what they are about to watch.

Various people in the video present the term "me gusta" or "no me gusta." You see a guy eating a lot of hotdogs saying, "Me gusta." Then Godzilla is on the screen and you keep hearing screaming and "no me gusta." A lady appears with a cake who obviously says, "Me gusta." Who doesn't love cake? These are basically the only words in the whole video and it is presented in a way that is funny to a first year student.

If you haven't seen the Me gusta video, I hope you will check it out below and that it will make you laugh. Try to imagine that you're a young teen sitting in your Spanish class!

Sort:  

¡Ja! Mi clase de Español 101 acabamos de llegar a "me gusta." Una lástima que no había visto esto antes. Sería un buen "warm up" jiji

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Very funny video thank you for sharing with us on steemit.

Oh well its funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43