Sort:  

Thanks for reading. Its quite a common phrase to say that u are going to take a leak in the UK. I guess that is what makes english so special...different people uses it differently.

Lol. Too funny. Yeah, I hear that speed bumps are called "sleeping policemen" there as well. Each region (and even state in the US) has different phrases. Same thing happens in Spanish though too. I used to live in Mexico and phrases there do not mean the same thing they do here in Panama.

Dont u think its sooo cool. Example...a barking dog never bites

Or when two elephants collide the casualty is the mousedeer in the middle.

...and I've never heard either of those! Interesting phrases! :) I enjoy your English posts!

And i like readers like urself sir...very responsive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72